“Thou shalt not whine!”

​Good Morning Mom!

Today, the computer deleted all the things I typed before I sent it and isn’t able to undo πŸ˜› So I’ll summarize the week and answer your questions instead πŸ˜‰

This last week we were ALL OVER (and I actually spent most of my time in Lafayette. ) I had to do a couple exchanges, and we had Zone Conference up in Lafayette as well. But it’s been great! Despite the fact that on one of the exchanges, we spent most of the time being lost because the missionary I was with didn’t know his area as well. But I did 3 baptismal interviews for people on Monday, and they were baptized on Saturday! So that was great! We also put the Bacons on date! It was awesome! So keep an eye out for pictures after July 29th! πŸ™‚ It was a great week! πŸ™‚ And this Saturday is transfer calls, so let’s see what happens πŸ˜‰

1. My favorite book…well, that’s an easy one! The Book of Mormon! And how doesn’t it inspire us? It’s full of inspiration!
2. The best thing I ate this last week was enchiladas at the bishop’s house!
3. One thing that always makes me happy? Teaching good lessons always makes me happy πŸ™‚
4.Hmm, if I were emperor for a day, what would be my first decree? That’s a hard one! Probably “Thou shalt not whine!” lol πŸ˜‰

Love you and hope you have a great week! πŸ™‚

Love,
Elder Kyle Norris

One thought on ““Thou shalt not whine!”

  1. Hey Elder Norris

    The computer deleted it?? Or, the user inadvertently deleted it???

    Think of the Savoir’s atonement deleting our sins in the same way…

    We have a lot entered and when missionaries are preaching and helping those to convert somehow those sins are deleted.

    When you have entered something wrong on the computer (like Sins) Think of the delete button on your computer as the “Converteth a Sinner” button…

    20 Let him know, that he which converteth the sinner from the error of his way shall save a soul from death, and shall hide a multitude of sins. (James 5:20)

    Like

Leave a Reply

