Waffles and Syrup Oreos are always a thing

Good Morning πŸ™‚

I’m glad grandpa was able to help you out with getting the newsletter cranked out πŸ™‚ I’ll look forward to getting it! πŸ™‚ And I got the 4th of July package! πŸ™‚ thanks a ton! Those Waffle oreos are BOMB! Β πŸ™‚ Hopefully everyone will remember that that Waffles and Syrup Oreos are Β always a thing πŸ™‚

I think that D & C Lesson 24: “Be Not Deceived, but Continue in Steadfastness” is a great lesson that y’all had in Gospel Doctrine. So many people are just caught in the currents of the world and it is something we try to help people with, to give them a a way to find solace and safety.

You did say that Ireland was getting ready to submit her mission papers! That’s Β awesome! I’m glad she has been doing so well πŸ™‚ You’ll have to let me know where shes going when she gets her call!

I love the cheese Whisps! they are super tasty!

I’m Β not really sure what we are doing on Independence day. I just know that we email today, and have pday tomorrow πŸ˜› And they have fireworks here in C-ville, but we have to be in at 10, so no fireworks πŸ˜›

My favorite memory for Independence day is just being with the family eating Homemade ice cream and going to see some fireworks , or just the usual family stuff πŸ™‚

The most memorable thing weve done here? Β Oh man! there are so many! I’ll go ahead and say running a 5 k in proselyting clothes. We made it in the newspaper! πŸ™‚

I’m motivated to try new things when I just say “no”, and some one else says “you’re not down”, then I say “oh yeah!?” And then I do it πŸ™‚ lol

My best memory about a SLURPEE! Going with dad after school on his days off, or after a hike, or baseball practice πŸ™‚

I am always grateful for my blessings and for this country God has given us πŸ™‚ and I do rememberr that πŸ™‚ What’s not to love about having everyone shoot off fireworks to celebrate your birthday? πŸ™‚

I love you and hope you have a great week!!! πŸ™‚ I love you πŸ™‚

Elder Kyle Norris

Give Lander a pat for me!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Waffles and Syrup Oreos are always a thing

  1. Hi Elder Norris,

    You ran 5K in your Proselyting clothes and made the newspaper???
    That is something new I have not seen before – All I can say is it sounds like something Forest Gump did!

    Hope the media coverage will be good to you on this and you get some interest

    Regards,

    Pres Payne

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! Just to clarify…Elder Norris asked the MP if they could participate, and the MP said, “As long as the community can identify you as missionaries, you can participate.” I think they were easily identifiable, don’t you? LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

