It’s muggy and it’s buggy!

 

Hey mom!

Things in Crawfordsville are still going well, but not much different ๐Ÿ˜›

Happy Disneyland Day to YOU! Lets seeโ€ฆone thing I really enjoyed at Disneyland was going for the Camerata performances! ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to riding everything when I return! But I gotta say Indiana Jones would be the most fitting ๐Ÿ˜‰

The Humidity here is suffocating but we make due. It is really pretty though, but the it’s muggy and it’s buggy! I am safe and sound, and I LOVE the rain! That will probably be the thing I miss most about Indiana, besides all the people Iโ€™ve met. The storms are awesome! ย  And our a/c got fixed about a week and a half ago so that is great! ๐Ÿ™‚

The talk that you mentioned by Elder Nelson was one of my favorites from this last conference ๐Ÿ™‚ It addressed a lot of things that people have some real feelings about. Made you think a lot.

ANSWERS

My mission Experience has really taught me how to love. This has been one of the most humbling and enjoyable things that I have ever done. Only now can I fully understand what King Benjamin meant when he said that serving people is only serving God. It is also true to say that when you are serving God, you are also serving the people. Itโ€™s not one or the other ๐Ÿ™‚

One gospel figure I admire is Moroni, particularly for his undying faith and courage in serving Christ until the end. There is a lot of anti here in C-ville, and although no one is hunting us down because of our beliefs, we do face a lot of ridicule. Moroni is an example to me of saying faithful ๐Ÿ™‚

This last sacrament meeting, all the talks were about pioneers, since the youth just went on trek ๐Ÿ™‚

One thing I love about C-ville is the fact that Iโ€™ve been here so long ๐Ÿ™‚ It has helped to really get a good relationship with the members and the people we teach ๐Ÿ™‚

That makes me really happy ๐Ÿ™‚

I love you and hope you have a great week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Elder Kyle Norris

Give Lander a pat for me!

One thought on “It’s muggy and it’s buggy!

  1. Elder Norris,

    Sounds like C-Ville will be one of your cherished areas.
    Mine was in Edmonton, Alberta – I served in the city 15 months, 11 months in the same Ward (Deaf program), this same zone for 19 months – consecutive – I was the called the Patriarch of the zone by some of the other Elders

    Stay with POW!

    Pres. Payne

    Like

Leave a Reply

